Rambling thoughts on the Presidential election 2012.

A very wise man told me yesterday, when I admitted praying for God’s will while reminding God what I thought his will should be, that we must pray for leaders better than we deserve. I did, and look what it got us. I now wonder if I should have reminded God who that leader was supposed to be. I’m kidding, really. I shudder to think we deserved Obama, but I suppose we do. My friend’s advice was wise and true. But I wonder what God has in mind. I can’t sit idly by to wait and find out.

I get frustrated with people who continuously remind themselves and us that “God is in control.” Well, sure He is, ultimately. He’s God! It is a reminder not to be discouraged, but it doesn’t mean that we’re supposed to dump things in his lap, dust off our hands and walk away. My belief is that while it’s important to turn things over to God, we must first make sure we’ve done our part to put those things to right. My little blog is a starting point for me. It will keep me alert, revved up and ready for the fights that are coming our way.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

